黄洁儿医生

内科主任,肿瘤内科专科医生
临床医学学士(澳大利亚)、皇家内科医师学会会员(英国),皇家内科医师学会院士 (格拉斯哥)、 医学硕士(内科学)、医学科学院院士
Medical Oncologist

“我致力于为我的患者提供支持,并做出能够实现最佳结果的治疗决策。令我引以为傲的事情是,能倾听患者及其家人的顾虑,支持他们做出循证的明智决策。”

预约就诊

介绍

黄洁儿医生是一名肿瘤内科医生,拥有三十多年的临床执业经验。她在新加坡国立大学医院、新加坡国家癌症中心和加利福尼亚大学旧金山分校接受了肿瘤学培训,在 HMDP 奖学金的支持下,她在开展健康科学研究和患者诊疗方面享有盛誉。

20 年前,她在新加坡 NCC 帮助建立了首个多学科乳腺癌治疗方法,从而提供了不同学科的医生治疗其他类型癌症的平台。1997 年,黄医生还启动了新加坡综合医院实体瘤的骨髓移植计划。1988 年,她在新加坡综合医院的第 9 届年度科学会议上因演讲而获得了奖项。目前,她还在其执业过程中建立了强大的癌症支持网络。此外,她还是有关新癌症治疗方法的各种临床试验的合作研究者。其中包括在 ASCO2019(美国肿瘤内科学会)和 ESMO2018(欧洲肿瘤内科学会)会议上展示的 CompLEEment-1 试验研究。

1999 年,黄医生在美国临床肿瘤学会年会上介绍了第一项关于亚洲患者对乳腺癌治疗态度的研究。另外,她曾撰写了许多同行评审文章,并在教科书中发表了一些章节。她还在东盟地区举办了有关癌症治疗最新进展的讲座。

黄洁儿医生接受所有癌症类型的转诊,对乳腺癌、胃肠道肿瘤和妇科癌症有特殊的临床兴趣。

查看印尼语版本
查看越南语版本

所属机构和会员关系

  • 英国皇家医师学院成员 1990
  • 皇家内科医学院院士(格拉斯哥)2008
  • 1994 年被授予新加坡医学科学院院士资格
  • 获得新加坡医学委员会、南澳大利亚医学委员会、维多利亚州医学委员会(澳大利亚)、英国综合医学委员会和香港医学委员会的认证
  • 新加坡肿瘤学会、美国医学肿瘤学会会员
  • 新加坡卫生部医学肿瘤学专业认证
  • 国际乳腺癌研究小组成员
  • 新加坡乳腺癌基金会委员会委员
查看所有

搜索

Dr Karmen Wong

MBBS (AUS), MRCP (UK), FRCP (Glasg), MMed (Int Med), FAM
Medical Oncologist

“I am committed to supporting my patients in making treatment decisions that will achieve the best outcomes. I pride myself in listening to the concerns of my patients and their family, supporting them to make well-informed decisions that are evidence-based.”

Biography

Dr Karmen Wong is a medical oncologist with over than 20 years of clinical practice. She received her oncology training in the National University Hospital (NUH), National Cancer Centre, Singapore (NCC) and University of California, San Francisco (UCSF), who have a reputation for health sciences research and patient care under the HMDP scholarship.

She helped establish the first multi-disciplinary breast cancer treatment in Singapore 20 years ago in NCC, which created a platform for treatment in other cancer types with doctors of different disciplines. Dr Wong also initiated the bone marrow transplant programme in solid tumour in Singapore General Hospital (SGH) in 1997. She also won an award for her oral presentation at the 9th Annual Scientific Meeting in SGH in 1988. She is also currently running a strong cancer support network in her practice. In addition, she is also a co-investigator in various clinical trials on new cancer treatments. These include the CompLEEment-1 trial study that were presented in ASCO 2019 (American Society of Medical Oncology) and ESMO  2018 (European Society for Medical Oncology) meetings.

Dr Wong presented the 1st Asian study in attitudes towards breast cancer treatment among Asian patients in the Annual Meeting of the American Society of Clinical Oncology in 1999. She has also written numerous peer review articles and published chapters in textbooks. She also gives lectures in the ASEAN regions on cancer treatment updates.

Her sub-specialties are treatments in breast, gastro-intestinal and gynaecological cancers.

Affiliations & Memberships

  • Member of the Royal College of Physician (UK) 1990
  • Fellow of the Royal College of Physician (Glasgow) 2008
  • Granted the status of Fellow to the Academy of Medicine in Singapore in 1994
  • Certified with the Singapore Medical Council, the Medical Board of South Australia, the Medical Board of Victoria (Australia), General Medical Council of UK and the Hong Kong Medical Council
  • Member of the American Society of Medical Oncology, the Singapore Oncology Society
  • Specialist accreditation in Medical Oncology with the Singapore Ministry of Health
  • Member of the International Breast Cancer Study Group
  • Committee member of Breast Cancer Foundation, Singapore

Special Interests

Dr Karmen Wong accepts referrals for all cancer types, with a special clinical interest in:
  • Breast cancer
  • Gastrointestinal cancer
  • Gynaecological cancer
View all Doctors

Search