Research

At Icon, we are committed to investing in research and clinical trials, helping to improve cancer treatments and techniques for people now and in the future.

Overview

As part of Icon Group, Australia’s largest dedicated provider of cancer care with an in-depth clinical trials program, Icon in Singapore is committed to providing access to research and clinical trials to patients across ASEAN.

Being able to deliver research and clinical trials opportunities is an important part of delivering the best cancer care possible. At Icon, we continue to invest in clinical trials and have played an integral role in the development of new and emerging treatments options across haematology, medical oncology and radiation oncology.

Through leveraging our international depth of experience and network of clinicians, we can continue to support our patients through their treatment and offer them opportunities across a range of national and international clinical trials. We want to ensure that you and your loved ones are well informed and have access to new emerging treatments and up-to-date research.

Clinical trials provide hope, access and opportunity for cancer patients and help us improve cancer care for people now and into the future by contributing to breakthroughs and advancements to the ways we can treat cancers.

Phases of clinical trials

New treatments are typically tested and developed in four different phases. Icon Cancer Centre Singapore primarily specialises in Phase II to Phase III clinical trials, and also participates in Phase I and Phase IV trials across our international network.

How to participate in a clinical trial

If you would like to find out more about how to participate in a clinical trial, please speak with your doctor to understand what options may be available and appropriate for you and your cancer diagnosis.

Current clinical trials at Icon Group

Please see below a list of clinical trials Icon is currently participating in, including links to the relevant clinical trial registry for further details.

To see all publicly and privately supported clinical trials being conducted in Singapore, visit hsa.gov.sg

For a list of trials available at Icon’s Australian centres please click here.

Search

临床研究

在 ICON,我们致力于对研究和临床试验进行投资,以在现在和未来为人们改善癌症治疗和技术。

概述

作为新加坡唯一提供癌症临床试验的私人机构,ICON 致力于为全新加坡患者提供更多的研究和临床试验机会。我们是 ICON 集团的一部分,该集团是澳大利亚最大的癌症医疗护理和私人癌症临床试验计划的专门机构。作为一家集团,我们持续投资临床试验,并在血液学、肿瘤内科学和放射肿瘤学领域的新疗法和新兴治疗的开发中发挥了不可或缺的作用。

通过利用我们在国际上的丰富经验和临床医生网络,我们能够通过治疗持续支持我们的患者并为他们提供机会参与一系列的国内和国际临床试验。我们希望确保您和您心爱的人充分知情并了解治疗和最新研究的进展。

临床试验为癌症患者提供希望、可及性和机会并通过致力于突破和改进我们治疗癌症的方式,帮助我们为现在和未来的人们改善癌症治疗。

临床试验阶段

新的治疗方法通常在四个不同的阶段进行测试和开发。ICON 主要擅长 I 期至 III 期临床试验,也在我们的国际网络参与 IV 期试验及登记。

如果您有兴趣参与临床试验或想要了解有关癌症研究的更多信息,请向您的医生咨询适宜您参加的临床试验。

ICON 集团目前开展的临床试验

您可以查找 ICON 下列现行的临床试验,它们或者正在开放招募或者即将开放招募,包括相关临床试验登记项目的链接。

若要查看在新加坡进行的所有公共和私人支持的临床试验,请访问 hsa.gov.sg

若要查看可在 ICON 澳大利亚中心参加哪些试验的清单,请点击这里

How to participate in a clinical trial

If you are interested in finding out more information on participating in a clinical trial, please speak with your doctor to understand what may be available and appropriate for you and your cancer.


搜索